TheGodminute

A daily dose of God’s touch in a minute…

Don’t send those angels back.

Often, I have come to a point in life, a place that looked a lot like a dead end, a point in life where nothing much seemed to make progress. I realize that this is also a point where frustration and worry mounts up and is a dangerous place to be in; why? Probably in the frustration and worry ‘It’s pack up time’ I decided for myself, assuming perhaps that God’s done with me. Dangerous!

While God had something else to say:

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Jeremiah 29:11 (New International Version)

I have been taught, the Lord brings me to that place where my present is wonderful and my  future looks hopeful. Until that time   He is actually not done with me; The pack up time was not God’s plan for me, in fact it was a decision that was coming in the way of His plan to prosper me and to give me hope.

It was like I was trying to tell God’s angels who are assigned to help me “ Sorry angels it’s pack up time, you will have to go”

I learnt that much of the things in God’s kingdom happens in the spirit realm and not always by sight, God’s plan for us involves angels taking charge over our activities to bring us to a place that God has for us.

Until we cooperate the angels will be stranded outside the door trying to say “ Please let us in, God’s not done with you.”

Leave a Reply

